This is an official buidling constructed in the XIX Century, when Javier de Burgos established a new national administrative division, creating the provinces.

Toledo again became the capital, although on a local scale. It was erected on the site of an old convent convent for monks of la Merced that was destoyed during the French invasion. The current building is of a rectangular base, and is structured around a large central staircase and two symmetrical side patios.

The main facade has an enormous entrance of three sections; the first made up of three round arches composed of dressed cut stones; the second a row of balconies divided into three parts by large columns; and the third a front bearing the shield of Spain which is finished with a fascia. The back part of the building looks out over the "Mirador de la Granja", the best vantage point over the new area of the city.

Este sitio usa cookies de navegación, que recogen información genérica y anónima, siendo el objetivo último mejorar el funcionamiento de la web. Si continuas navegando, consideramos que aceptas el uso de cookies. Más información sobre las cookies y su uso en POLITICA DE COOKIES